Capsule Wardrobe

Color Story – Wardrobe Architect Week 5 & 6

Modern.Elegant.Clean.Confident.Classy

For Week 5, the assignment was to build you color story based on the words you came up with in Week 2, your mood board, current pieces and your fabric stash.  The words above are what I associate with the colors below and inspire my color choices when sewing.

The assignment for Week 6, was to organize your choices as I have done below.  These will be the colors that guide me as I create my new wardrobe. 🙂

Neutralsneutrals

Pastels to Rich Tonespastels-to-rich-tones

Poppop

Assessment:  I knew my color story was going to lean towards neutrals.  After all, my current wardrobe already does and I love it.  Every so often I love to add a feminine tone or something really vibrant.  I am attracted to those colors but I rarely purchase them or sew clothing in those colors because I feel like I will either get bored of them or not be able to wear them as much as I would something in a neutral tone.

I’m excited to see what comes next!  What does your color story lean to? 

Leave a Reply

