BBG · Fitness

BBG Fitness and Diet – Week 5

img_3216

I am now in Week 5 of the BBG program and I’m feeling pretty good.  I’ve had to make a few adjustments to the schedule every so often due to vacation and birthdays and work but nonetheless I have gotten through 4 exercises every week.  I can feel myself getting stronger already and being able to endure my full workout.  Things are going well.

In the last week, I have been focusing more on my diet.  I know food plays an important role in how our body feels and I wasn’t feeling my best.  I indulged a little too much in Mexico and ate really poorly over my husband’s birthday weekend.  My body just isn’t able to handle those things as well as it used to unfortunately.  As I mentioned in my first BBG post, I try to eat healthy and for the most part I do but I needed an extra push to get me to make the right decision in every situation.  That extra push was the crummy feeling of over-indulgence.

That being said, I’m experimenting with cutting down on dairy, processed food and red meat. This entails half of my dinner plate as vegetables, one quarter chicken or fish and one quarter starch.  Also, drinking more water and caffeine free herbal tea with raw honey.

Although this has all been working well, something was still off and after a little research I came to the conclusion that I should do a juice cleanse.  I have never done one before so I bought the one-day juice cleanse from Pressed Juicery.  I was a little apprehensive at first but I am so glad I did it.  I feel like it helped reset my system and got me back on track.  I want to do it again next month – maybe even 3 days??

Check out what I had:

9am – Greens 2: apple, celery, cucumber, kale, lemon, parsley, romaine, spinach *Yum

11am – Citrus 2: apple, lemon, mint, pineapple *Sweet

1pm – Greens 3: apple, celery, cucumber, ginger, kale, lemon, parsley, romaine, spinach *Yum

3pm – Roots 3: apple, beet, ginger, lemon *Ginger spice

5pm – Citrus 1: aloe vera, coconut water, cucumber, lemon, pineapple *Subtle

7pm – Vanilla Almond: almond, dates, sea salt, vanilla bean *Yum

Chlorophyll Water – throughout the day

9pm – Aloe Vera Water – before bed

I drank all of this in one day!  I can’t believe it!


*This is NOT a Pressed Juicery promotion.  I have NO affiliation with them.

Leave a Reply

