Capsule Wardrobe

Wardrobe Architect Week 11

In Week 11 of Wardrobe Architect, I am planning my wardrobe pieces.  The image below is what I am basing my Spring/Summer 2017 wardrobe on.  I already have the white button down shirt, sweat pants, wide brim hat, torn jeans, plaid shirt, flip flops, trouser shorts, loafers, Adidas sneakers, oxfords and black tights.  I have a few pairs of black work pants as well but I’m a little over the silhouette and want to make some improvements.  I’m also really crushing on those frost gray Vans Sk8-Hi shoes.  I haven’t worn vans in ages… I guess I’m feeling a little nostalgic!

After a bit of brainstorming and searching the web here is a list of items that I want to either buy or make for Spring/Summer wardrobe:

Work Life:

  • Deer and Doe Safran Pants

safran-pants-pattern

  • Deer and Doe Melilot Shirt

melilot-shirt-pattern

  • Long Vest Coat
  • Boxy mini dress
  • Boxy blouse

Everyday Life:

  • Silky Gray or Taupe Camisole
  • Short Vest
  • Deer and Doe Plantain T-Shirt

plantain-t-shirt-pattern

  • T-Shirt Dress
  • Button Down Dress Shirt Dress

Vacation Life:

  • Off shoulder mini dress
  • Colette Weston Trouser

sw3039-weston-01-large-3ddc505d0ad1d3a35f584d995667f4b43df1e11a58502cf7bed0b4c9d258199d

  • Deer and Doe Fumeterre Skirt

fumeterre-skirt-pattern

This is definitely a few more pieces than in my inspiration board above but I feel like these all have great potential to mix and match.  I have divided up my wardrobe into three categories because I feel that these are the settings these pieces will be worn most but I will of course mix in some work clothes with everyday clothes and vice versa to expand my outfit selection.  Looking at this list it does seem a bit ambitious but hey why not go all in!

One thought on “Wardrobe Architect Week 11

Leave a Reply

